

11 November 2024

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Committee

SSA Committee Convenors

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: 20th AFRICA AQUATICS ZONE IV OPEN WATER

SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIPS. WINDHOEK. NAMIBIA 04 – 07 DECEMBER

2024

Herewith the Open Water Swimming Team selected to participate at the 20th Africa Aquatics Zone IV Championships in Windhoek, Namibia. On behalf of the SSA Executive committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

	Name	Surname	Province
1.	Liam	Forsythe	EC
2.	Morgan	Gous	EC
3.	Sharli	Durandt	WC
4.	Kellen	Jones	EC
5.	Sienna	Gous	EC
6.	Caitlin	Evans	WC
7.	Wian	Bartleman	NW
8.	Pierre-Daniel	Jacobs	EC
9.	Mikayla	Frosler	EC
10.	Kailey	Joubert	KZN
11.	Wayne	Van Wyk	WC
12.	Marony	Jacobs	EC
13.	Troy	McWilliam	WC
14.	Wade	Beukes	WC
15.	Kaitlynne	Horne	EC
16.	Farhah	Valli	AG
17.	Liam	Searle	AG
18.	Taine	Lunt	AG

Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

Team Staff

<u>Name</u>	<u>Surname</u>	<u>Province</u>	<u>Team Role</u>
Cheryl	Kotze	EC	Team Manager
Deshaan	Pillay	EC	Coach

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2024 2025 season by 1 May 2024. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA.
- Must complete and sign the SSA Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 8 November 2024

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until June 2025),
- JPEG colour digital Photo (High Resolution), plain white background do not scan or photograph a photograph, this is not a digital photo
- Bio Data information
- Team Member Agreement
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Adriaanse

Chief Executive Officer

driane

Hon. Life Member: R Andrews
Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam